Rainbows & Unicorns – Dominican Wedding

I was pleasantly surprised at the condition of the horses while I was at Punta Cana Excellence resort in the Dominican Republic. While most of them were a bit scrawnier than the warmbloods and quarter horses I am used to seeing here in Canada (no doubt due to the lack of decent quality hay available), their ribs weren’t showing and they seemed relatively healthy and their hooves were well trimmed.

I met this gorgeous black stallion (yes! stallion!) that doubled as our unicorn to pull the carriage for the bride. I can’t quite remember his name as it was spanish but it sounded very noble, and he was a noble creature indeed. He was probably one of the nicer horses in the Dominican, still small but well muscled and not a hint of a rib showing. He extremely well mannered and stood there patiently with a carriage attached to him as I fumbled around with the unicorn horn trying to attach it just right. I captured this photo right before we had to leave to go to the wedding ceremony, which by the way I am still processing. I photographed a wedding that literally had rainbows and unicorns?? Yes. Yes I did. I have the BEST clients EVER.

RyandaWedding99049

Unicorn02_purpleAmanda_Unicorn06RyandaWedding99039

 

About lyndagraveline

Ottawa based professional pet photographer, I photograph everything from horses, dogs & cats to wild & exotic animals. Available for commercial shoots as well, see website for more details. www.LGravelinePhotography.com
This entry was posted in equine, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment