New Website… and puppies…. | Ottawa Photographer

I know I’ve abandoned my poor blog for a good part of February and March, but I was hard at work on another important piece of my new business… my website! Now when I got out of college, I swore I would hire someone else to make my own website. I have experience with HTML, and we learned almost everything we needed to know in a course in college along with how to use Adobe Flash & Adobe Dreamweaver (we didn’t learn to use it so much as how to not throw your computer against a brick wall when it decided to crash) but when you’re on your own with none of your web genius friends from college, things are a lot harder. I guess that’s my excuse for taking so long to make my website, that and the fact that Flash and Dreamweaver are like your two best friends that hate each other. Remember when you were in grade school and your two best friends got into a fight and it didn’t matter who’s side you took, the other one would always be mad at you? Yeah, making a website is a lot like that. But enough of my nerd talk, the new website is simply www.LGravelinePhotography.com

Keep in mind this is really only a skeleton of what it should be, as I am still developing the ‘face’ of my business we’ll call it. I am still working on (or getting others to work on) a logo, new designs, and possibly even a new name! But a photographer doesn’t get far without a working website these days, so here it is! Feel free to show your friends, I would appreciate any comments or suggestions anyone may have.

Also, to distract you all from what you’re supposed to be working on today, here is a cute picture of a puppy. His name is Sheldon, his mom says that his name is so big that sometimes he tips over because of it.

About lyndagraveline

Ottawa based professional pet photographer, I photograph everything from horses, dogs & cats to wild & exotic animals. Available for commercial shoots as well, see website for more details. www.LGravelinePhotography.com
This entry was posted in Dogs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

