Merle Madness

The Group

Bentley, Oz, Skye, Synder

On Sunday, my dogs and I had a dog party out at my parents farm. It was not just any dog party, however, they were AUSSIES!! Way back when I was looking for my first dog we found a wonderful family that was looking to give up their very high energy gorgeous red merle aussie,Skye; but fate would have it that the dog was part of their family and they couldn’t let him go and my poor Bentley needed a home!  So months later, we got asked of we could dogsit Skye and his brother Synder for a few weeks. 3 Aussies and a crazy Cattle Dog in a house together? Sounds like a good time to me! Our fun-filled hour of merle madness consisted of lots of romping around and stealing sticks from each other (I have a weakness for anything merle colored.. even the pony matches the dogs). It is always a pleasure to see dogs of the same breed playing together, they generally have the same attitude and it is hilarious to see 3 Aussies constantly trying to one-up each other with a cattle dog constantly plowing into them. Had a great time, hope to see you guys again soon!

 

Can you tell them apart?

 

Aussies make great models, I swear im gonna name my next one Nikon

About lyndagraveline

Ottawa based professional pet photographer, I photograph everything from horses, dogs & cats to wild & exotic animals. Available for commercial shoots as well, see website for more details. www.LGravelinePhotography.com
This entry was posted in Dogs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

