A Beginning to An End

The 2010 Algonquin College Photography Exhibition went well, it was a great summary of all our 2 years of hard work. To everyone that made it this far, congratulations! I had a blast with old and new friends, but there was also some sadness in realization that I won’t get to see my fellow students on a regular basis anymore. We are not students anymore, we are professional photographers. Nobody is going to be there to tell us what to do and what not to do, we just have to hope that we have learned from our mistakes and took all the advice we could in our short 2 years at Algonquin.

I believe my new beginning is starting out on the right foot, I took runner up (second place) for Best Creative Ad with my 7-up image. This really meant a lot to me because I really put a lot of heart and effort into this image and countless hours editing it to perfection, I hope to be able to do an ad like this for 7-up one day : )

On another note of new beginnings I have purchased a backdrop set complete with white roll paper, that’s one giant leap towards my new studio! I have so many ideas exploding in my head for the studio, so stay tuned to hear about my crazy ideas!

Here is the image that was runner-up for Best Creative Ad

About lyndagraveline

Ottawa based professional pet photographer, I photograph everything from horses, dogs & cats to wild & exotic animals. Available for commercial shoots as well, see website for more details. www.LGravelinePhotography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Beginning to An End

  1. Congratulations Lynda!

Leave a Reply

